LibraryToggle FramesPrintFeedback

Name

jaas:userdel, userdel — deletes a user from the JAAS realm being edited

Synopsis

jaas:userdel [--help] {username}

Details

When editing a JAAS realm, the changes are buffered until the editing session is closed. When you delete a user using the jaas:useradd command, the change is stored in the buffer and does not take effect until the editing session is closed.

The jaas:update command saves the changes and closes the editing session.

The jaas:cancel command clears the buffer without saving the changes and closes the editing session.

Arguments

Table 141 describes the command's arguments.

Table 141. jaas:userdel Arguments

ArgumentInterpretation
--helpDisplays the online help for this command.
usernameSpecifies the name of the user to add.

Comments powered by Disqus