Forum Home » Fuse Distributions » Fuse ESB

Thread: cxf saml client java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.joda.time.ReadableIns

This question is answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Permlink Replies: 4 - Last Post: Apr 5, 2012 11:15 PM Last Post By: ffang
padams

cxf saml client java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.joda.time.ReadableIns
Posted: Apr 3, 2012 5:52 PM

Click to reply to this thread Reply
I'm new to FuseESB and am trying to test interoperability with an external web service secured by SAML SV. I'm having an issue with my osgi bundle resolving a class when building the SAML Token to place in an outgoing web service request.

Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/joda/time/ReadableInstant
at org.apache.ws.security.saml.ext.AssertionWrapper.<init>(AssertionWrapper.java:279)130:org.apache.ws.security.wss4j:1.6.1
at org.apache.cxf.ws.security.wss4j.policyhandlers.AbstractBindingBuilder.addSamlToken(AbstractBindingBuilder.java:891)132:org.apache.cxf.bundle:2.4.3.fuse-01-02
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.joda.time.ReadableInstant not found by org.apache.ws.security.wss4j 130
at org.apache.felix.framework.ModuleImpl.findClassOrResourceByDelegation(ModuleImpl.java:845)
at org.apache.felix.framework.ModuleImpl.access$400(ModuleImpl.java:74)
at org.apache.felix.framework.ModuleImpl$ModuleClassLoader.loadClass(ModuleImpl.java:1839)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:247):1.6.0_30

This happens whether I manually instantiate the CXF client or configure it via spring. I have tried adding the joda-time bundle explicitly as a dependency but this makes no difference. In addition, while my bundle only uses this package indirectly, I have explicitly added to the list of packages to import and again this makes no difference.

Does anyone have any pointers of where I can look to debug this issue?

wss4j and joda-time appear to be installed and active.
karaf@root> osgi:list | grep -i wss